top of page
Ada Lai.jpg
SHAO Litang

Shao Litang is currently a Doctor of Philosophy candidate at the University of Hong Kong under the supervision of Dr. Joshua Chan. She received her Master of Music degree majoring composition at the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts. Shao’s Chinese ensemble work Four Pieces of Chinese Calligraphy for Dizi, Soprano sheng, Pipa, Yangqin and Erhu was shortlisted in the score submission of “Music form the Heart” held by the Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra(HKCO) and was performed by HKCO in the concert. This piece also received the third prize of the 7th Con Tempo Chinese New Chamber Music Composition Competition presented by the Central Conservatory of Music.

*Content available in English only.

bottom of page