top of page
Ada Lai.jpg
BOO Chun-kit

Boo Chun Kit graduated in 2016 from The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, majoring in composition and electronic music. Afterwards, he pursued further study in the Master of Fine Arts in Creative Media (MFACM) degree programme at City University of Hong Kong and graduated in 2018.

He was selected to take part in Sig. Tune for Hong Kong Museum of Art: Creative Music Programme in 2019. He composed A Flowing Tune of Paints under the theme of Chinese Painting and Calligraphy. This work has been broadcast in the exhibition and different media platforms. Besides, his duet piece Worries have been performed in different concerts.

He is also keen on multimedia production, and exploring the possibilities of music through different presentations and perspectives. He had taken part in the dance-music collaboration piece Cycle (2015) and the short animated film Collided Time (2018).


他於2019年獲選參與香港藝術館主旋律創作計劃 ,並以中國書畫為題譜曲。其作品《點動樂流》曾於藝術館展覽中播放以及在不同平台發表。另外,他的二重奏音樂作品《煩惱絲》亦曾在多個音樂會中作為演奏曲目。



Orchestral 管弦樂 

  • 山行 Among Mountains for Orchestra (2015)

Chamber 室樂 

  • 水之影 Water Image for Guzheng and Cello (2016)

  • 漫步 Wandering for Alto Saxophone, Horn, Vibraphone, Piano, Violin and Double Bass (2015)

  • 愔 Serene for Guzheng and String Quartet (2015)

  • 煩惱絲 Worries for Flute and Clarinet (2014)

  • 裊裊不斷 Curling Up for Dizi, Sheng and 2 Zhongruans (2014)

  • 彩雲 Iridescent Clouds for String Quartet (2014)

  • 憶 Yi for Erhu and Pipa (2014)

  • 爍 Sparkle for String Trio (2013)

  • 迷離不知處 Indistinct Boundaries for Oboe and Bassoon (2012)

Solo 獨奏 

  • 鏡像 Mirror for solo Vibraphone (2016)

  • 水鄉 Shui Xiang for solo Guzheng (2014)

Vocal 聲樂 

  • 色彩 Palette for Baritone, Violin, Cello and Piano (2013)

Electronic 電子音樂 

  • 弧 Arc for Cello and Live Electronics (2015)

Multimedia 多媒體 

  • Collided Time 碰撞的時間 (動畫 Short Animated Film) (2018)

  • Looking From The Below At Old District for String Quartet (2016)

  • 【聲影集:香港景觀 SOUND-IMAGination: Hong Kong Landscape】

  • Cycle for 2 Violins, Cello and Dancer (2015)

  • 凝聚片刻 Gather Instant for Viola and Bass Clarinet (2013)

  • 【聲影集:香港‧一刻 SOUND-IMAGination: Hong Kong One Moment】

其他 Others

  • 點動樂流 A Flowing Tune of Paints (2019)

  • 【香港藝術館主旋律創作計劃 Sig. Tune for HKMoA: Creative Music Programme】

bottom of page