樂譜徵收-音樂新一代2022

香港作曲家聯會有限公司主辦   香港電台第四台協辦   香港作曲家及作詞家協會贊助

「音樂新一代」音樂會於1989年首次舉辦,旨在鼓勵香港年青作曲家發表作品,是演出作品及觀摩交流的平台。

《音樂新一代2022》音樂會將於2022年8月19日在青年廣場Y-Studio舉行,屆時將會由Dawning Quartet演奏本年度的入圍作品。音樂會將會由香港電台第四台負責錄製並於稍後播出。

《音樂新一代2022》注意事項:

 

  1. 參加者必須於1992年8月18日或之後出生,持香港特別行政區身份証。

  2. 每名參加者只可遞交一首作品。作品只限樂譜,其他媒體如錄音恕不受理。

  3. 每首作品的長度需為5分鐘內,請在樂譜上清楚列明作品長度。

  4. 作品配器為小提琴、中提琴、大提琴及鋼琴。

  5. 樂譜內的所有記譜符號及解述,必須以電腦打出,手寫樂譜將不被接納。樂譜封面只可顯示作品名稱及配器,中英對照。作曲家的任何資料(包括姓名及所屬院校名稱)不可在樂譜任何地方顯示。違例者將被取消資格。

  6. 樂譜連同已填妥之參加表格、身份証副本必須於 2022年5月11日(星期三)下午5時或之前以電郵形式發送至 grace@hkcg.org。遲交作品將不獲受理。

  7. 香港作曲家聯會會員*可獲豁免報名費用。非香港作曲家聯會會員須繳付報名費港幣二百元正,並存入香港作曲家聯會有限公司匯豐銀行戶口:636-474546-838。請保留入數收條並將副本以電郵形式發送至 grace@hkcg.org 以作證明。不能提交銀行入數收條者將被取消資格。

 

*會員概指於遞交申請表或之前已正式成為本會會員。即日申請或申請資格尚在批核當中則不獲此豁免。

 

評選安排:

  1. 由香港作曲家聯會委任的評選委員會將就參選作品的藝術性及實踐性進行評審,結果將於 2022年5月23日(星期一)在香港作曲家聯會網頁(www.hkcg.org)公佈,獲選參加者將收到電郵通知。評選委員會的決定為最終決定。

  2. 獲選作品之參加者必須:

  • 2022年5月25日(星期三)下午3時或之前 向大會提交作品之總譜、分譜、樂曲簡介、高解像度近照及個人履歷(中、英文版本,各以150字為限)。

  • 出席至少一次排練及音樂會。作曲家如未能出席音樂會將被取消資格。

 

獎項:

評選委員會將於音樂會當晚選出三首最傑出作品,冠軍獎金港幣六千元,亞軍獎金港幣四千元,季軍獎金港幣二千元。冠軍將獲大會邀請,為下一屆「音樂新一代」音樂會譜新曲。所有入圍作曲家可獲頒證書一張,以示鼓勵。

(中文譯本僅供參考,文義如與英文有歧異,概以英文版本為準。)

CALL FOR SCORES - NEW GENERATION 2022

Organised by Hong Kong Composers’ Guild Limited, in association with Radio Television Hong Kong Radio 4. Sponsored by the Composers and Authors Society of Hong Kong Limited.

First held in 1989, the New Generation Concert aims at encouraging music creativity among young composers in Hong Kong by providing a platform for performance and exchange of musical ideas. Selected compositions for New Generation 2022 will be held on 19 August 2022 at Y-Studio of Youth Square and recorded by RTHK Radio 4 to be broadcast later. The concert will be performed by the Dawning Quartet.

Submission Details:

 

  1. This Call for Scores is open to Hong Kong residents born on or after 18th August 1992.

  2. Eligible composers can only submit one work in PDF file. No other medium of the score, such as recording, is accepted.

  3. The duration of each work should be within 5 minutes. An accurate duration of the work must be stated on the score.

  4. The work should be written for violin, viola, cello and piano.

  5. The entire score (including notation, symbols, necessary instructions to performers, and duration) must be typed and in black-and-white only. Hand-written score will not be accepted. Only the title and instrumentation of the composition in both English and Chinese can be shown on the title page. Name and the institution of composer cannot appear anywhere on the score. Violators will be disqualified.

  6. All submissions must include a score in PDF file, a copy of Hong Kong ID and a completed application form in PDF file. They should be sent via email to grace@hkcg.org on or before 5pm, 11th May 2022 (Wednesday). Late applications will not be considered.

  7. Application fees: Waived for all members* of the Hong Kong Composers’ Guild Limited (HKCG). HK$200 for composers who are not members of HKCG. Payment must be deposited into the Guild’s HSBC account at 636-474546-838. Please send the deposit slip via email to grace@hkcg.org. Application without the slip will be disqualified.

 

* Membership must be confirmed at the time of submission. New application or application in process will not be considered as member.

 

Selection Arrangement:

  1. A jury panel, appointed by the Hong Kong Composers’ Guild Limited, will select works on grounds of artistic merit and performance practicality. The decision of the jury panel is final. Results will be announced on 23rd May 2022 (Monday) through the HKCG website (www.hkcg.org). Shortlisted composers will be notified by email.

  2. Each shortlisted composer must:  provide full score and parts, a short programme note, a biography (maximum 150 words each) in English and Chinese, and a recent photo of high-resolution on or before 3pm, 25th May 2022 (Wednesday);  attend at least one rehearsal and the New Generation Concert 2022. Composers who fail to attend the concert will be disqualified.

 

Award:

There are three cash awards for the most outstanding compositions: 1st place HK$6,000; 2nd place HK$4,000; 3rd place HK$2,000. The winning composer will be invited to write a new work to be performed in the next New Generation Concert. All shortlisted composers will receive a certificate.